Acceptance: Fingerless Mitts by Knit Picks

Seems like only two days ago you were reading about my proposal to Knit Picks for some fingerless mitts.

The submission deadline was 5/18/14 (Sunday), and they were supposed to let everyone know yay or nay by 5/29/14, but I came home to an email yesterday afternoon (5/20/14) that Knit Picks wants my fingerless mitts for their Accessories 2015 Collection.

 

KNIT PICKS WANTS MY FINGERLESS MITTS FOR THEIR ACCESSORIES 2015 COLLECTION.

 

As I mentioned in a previous post, I can tell at a glance at the length of the message whether Knit Picks rejected or accepted my submission. This email had exclamation points and bullet points about contracts and colors and confidentiality.

I barely had time to wonder/hope/pray about. If you did all those things for me, thank you!

Leave a Reply

