Submission: Sweater to Knitscene

Last month, I also submitted a sweater proposal to Knitscene for their Fall 2015 issue.

One of the stories is for Style Icons for which they gave this description:

“Look to your favorite style icons for inspiration for wearable, fashionable pieces. Any icon, any era, we’re looking for designs that would feel at home in the closets of these iconic ladies (or men) while being easy and interesting to knit.”

Their Pinterest inspiration board looked like this:

Ah…Grace, Audrey, Jackie, Bridget—women I’ve pinned on my own style inspiration board.

Which one do you think I based my proposal on?

Following an internet rabbit trail, I took the Which Classic Hollywood Actress Are You? quiz. It will come as no surprise to those of you who know me that I’m not perky Audrey or fierce Bridget.

“Remind me to tell you about the time I looked into the heart of an artichoke.”

Bette was also a knitter.

To Ponder: As you move toward a dream, the dream moves toward you. |Julia Cameron|

Leave a Reply

