Decision: Thing by Knitty

Yesterday, I received an email from Amy Singer, the editor of Knitty, about the thing I submitted to them eons ago.

It started:

“Thanks so much for your submission. It’s a clever thing! I especially like the photos, and think you’ve done a great job.”

Finally! My first acceptance by them!

But that is not how my life goes, and the next sentence was:

“We receive many more submissions than we are able to publish at Knitty, and that means we must make some hard choices.  Unfortunately, that means we won’t be able to use your submission this time.”

Maybe, when the world goes Mad Max, and Amy and I are the only two knitters left on planet earth, she’ll still reject my submissions.

On the bright side:

  • A hat prototype I’ve been working on for another submission turned out better than I hoped.
  • I finally ordered yarn to knit my own Inspira Cowl.
  • My crazy neighbor has been quiet the past couple of weeks.

To Ponder: To learn who rules over you, simply find out who you are not allowed to criticize. |Voltaire|

 

Leave a Reply

