Submission: Man Hat to Knit Picks

Around 5:00PM yesterday, I realized it was deadline day for the Knit Picks Men’s Fall 2015 collection. I knew the date was the 14th, but I’ve been all about knitting inventory to sell at the farmer’s market. Plus, I didn’t set a reminder on my calendar, so I wasn’t getting pinged every day for two weeks.

I had already knit two prototypes of the hat, and still needed to tweak the pattern, but I had to go with what I had. I submitted the second version that used twisted stitches because a) my knitter friend Angie liked it better of the two, and b) I had knit it in a medium blue heather which photographed better that late in the evening.

I do love twisted stitches.

It’s a long shot with this collection because a) it’s always a long shot, and b) they’re looking for 6–8 men’s designs, and they mostly want pullovers, cardigans, and vests, so they’ll probably choose only one hat out of the umpteen submitted.

Knit Picks will yay or nay by this Friday 12/19. Please send up prayers and good thoughts that mine is the The One.

To Ponder: When everybody tells you that you are being idealistic or impractical, consider the possibility that everybody could be wrong about what is right for you. |-Gilbert Kaplan-|

2 comments

Leave a Reply

