Decision: Man Hat by Knit Picks

Yesterday, Knit Picks responded (two days early) to my submission for their Fall 2015 Men’s collection. In my experience with them, such a quick decision means an acceptance.

But this email included the word “unfortunately.”

Really starting to dislike that word.

On the bright side:

  • If I ever get done with The Sweater, I’ll have another pattern to work on right away.
  • I’m starting to consider not waiting until the last minute to send a submission.
  • For the past couple of days, the temperature has been lower than 75 degrees. Maybe I’ll even get to wear the rejected hat before Valentine’s Day.

I don’t have a relevant picture for this post, so let’s enjoy this image of my crazy neighbor sneaking around my house.

On the case.

To Ponder: To truly laugh, you must be able to take your pain and play with it. |-Charlie Chaplin-|

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

